The Moroccan Geek

Des bits d'information qui enrichissent votre quotidien!

Android RootKit

Two security researchers From “Spider Labs”, have made the demo of a rootkit for Android At the Defcon, which once installed on a phone (either directly or via an application available on android market) allows the attacker to have a full root remote access to the phone. The connection is established by initiating an outgoing TCP connection via 3G or WiFi. The attacker could steal data, or control the phone.

This rootkit was developed in 2 weeks, and has been distributed on DVD to those who attended the conference, and possibly gonna be avaible on internet in the upcoming weeks, pushing the manufacturers to patch their phones and to focus more on their security.

9 responses to “Android RootKit

  1. pinfile-C:\temp\link sets\watchdogsps3\tier1\links.txt% 31 July 2013 at 4:05 am

    I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one today.

  2. cell phone spy without having phone 4 September 2014 at 2:12 pm

    Firzt off I would like to say terrific blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clsar your head
    prior to writing. I’ve had difficulty clearing my
    mind in getting my thoughts out there. I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems
    like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted jyst trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints?
    Thank you!

  3. please visit http //www.cell-phone-spy.com 6 September 2014 at 9:53 am

    It’s remarkable in support of me to have a site, which is valuasble in support of my know-how.
    thanks admin

  4. cell phone spy cnet 7 September 2014 at 12:36 am

    Hi colleagues, howw is everything, and what youu wuld like to say concerning this
    paragraph, in my view its in fact remarkable designed foor me.

  5. cell phone spy undetectable 7 September 2014 at 3:40 pm

    I simjply could not depart your site prior to suggesting that I really loved the usual info an individual supply on your guests?
    Is going to be again often in orrder to inspect new
    posts

  6. family cell phone spy 10 September 2014 at 8:41 pm

    Great work! That is the kind of information that are meant to be shared around the net.
    Disgrace on the search engines for no longer pozitioning this post upper!
    Come oon over and seek advice from myy website . Thanks =)

  7. Maricruz 15 September 2014 at 6:18 pm

    Thank you for every other informative site. The place else may I get
    that kind of info written in such an ideal manner?

    I have a undertaking that I am just now running on, and I’ve been on the look out for such info.

  8. cell phone spy app for android free 15 September 2014 at 9:56 pm

    Normally I don’t learn article on blogs, however I would
    like to say that this write-up vwry pressured me to take a look att and do so!

    Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thank you, quite nice post.

  9. Digestive Problems 15 October 2014 at 1:49 pm

    I get pleasure from, cause I discovered just what I used to be having a look for.
    You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day.
    Bye

Leave a Reply

